Niagara Region

Monitoring Member

Niagara Region is focused on building a strong and prosperous Niagara by enhancing the well-being of individuals, families, and communities in 12 local municipalities. Currently, Niagara Region serves 430,000 individuals, and manages and delivers programs and services to the municipalities of Fort Erie, Grimsby, Lincoln, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Niagara Falls, Pelham, Port Colborne, St. Catharines, Thorold, Wainfleet, Welland, and West Lincoln.

Niagara Region is committed to promoting environmental responsibility through environmental initiatives; the Community Climate Charge Action Plan is one such initiative that has allowed the Region to set milestones to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. In 2016, Niagara Region teamed up with NSI to monitor their carbon emissions in order to make reductions and help meet the milestones set out in their Climate Change Action Plan.

Year Joined:


GHG Emissions:


Emission Reduction Target:


Recent Goals & Focus Areas

Recent Sustainable Projects